Tags

, , , ,

name: Megan Walsh
occupation: NYU student, singer, Love and Water Designs Youth Board Advisor
shirt: “Graffiti”
charity: buildOn
artist: Bryan

Where are you from? 
I’m from Alsip, IL – a southwestern suburb of Chicago.

What do you do? 
Right now I am a senior at NYU majoring in Individualized Study with a concentration in “Music as a Transformative Object of the Self” and a minor in Child and Adolescent Mental Health Studies. I am the Music Director of NYU’s premiere all-female a cappella group, The Cleftomaniacs. Clearly, I LOVE to sing! I am also a member of the wonderful Love + Water team, working as an advisor to the AMAZING L+W Youth Board.

What would you do if you could do anything your heart desired, right now? 
My heart desires to pursue too many things! But if I had to choose one, I think I’d like to jet off to Europe to travel while I write and perform my own music. Though, I might have to take the rest of the Cleftomaniacs with me because I’d miss performing with them too much.

What do you love about your Love and Water Designs shirt?  
What I love about my Graffiti buildOn shirt is that it is so beautifully crafted by Bryan, a youth member of the buildOn community. This graffiti art is so unique, so colorful, and so powerful. BuildOn works to mobilize urban youth to contribute intensive service to their own communities, and this t-shirt is truly the embodiment of that mission. 

visit the NYU Cleftomaniacs YouTube channel here! 

 

