Tags

, , ,

name: Nevena Rousseva
occupation: blogger: Style and the Start-Up, fashion designer, fashionista
shirt: “Grow The Bronx”
charity:  SOBRO (South Bronx Overall Economic Development Corporation)
artist: David Gonzalez

Where are you from? 
I was born in Bulgaria, I grew up half there and half on the North Fork of Long Island.


What do you do? 
I travel the world. Ok, so I do that in my mind. In real life I work for a swimwear company doing technical design, I blog, and in 2 weeks I start grad school.

What would you do if you could do anything your heart desired, right now? 
My scenario: I have a job in fashion meets sustainability that I can do remotely from anywhere in the world and I spend the summer in Bulgaria hanging out with my grandparents and traveling to Turkey and Greece.

What do you love about your Love and Water Designs shirt? 
I love that the design depicts growing plants. Growth is important in every aspect of life. If you’re not growing in some way, then what are you doing? I also love that it’s blue, my favorite color and the color of the ocean.

 

