Tags

, ,

Today I thought I would break the fourth wall a bit and let you see who’s been making all these blog updates! My name is Victoria and I’m a senior at NYU majoring in English.

 

I first found Love + Water through my friend Megan, who’s been interning here since the beginning of the summer. She helps out with the Youth Board (who’ll I’ll write a little more about on Friday, so look out for that!) and told me that Love + Water was looking for a new social media intern, so I applied and here I am! We’re also both members of the Cleftomaniacs, an a cappella group on campus, and we’re working on a lot of great projects to connect our group members to Love + Water in the coming months!
The thing I love most about working with Love + Water is getting to witness the behind-the-scenes of what goes on at a business that believes in its cause. Alexis is a really spirited, inspiring woman, and it’s clear just from watching her talk about Love + Water that she’s really excited about what she’s doing. It’s rare to see that kind of passion in someone and I hope that when I graduate I’ll be someday able to get as much joy out of my job as she does!
This Friday we’ll be launching our first video on our Youtube channel to introduce the members of the Youth Board to you, so stay tuned! And don’t forget, we are now accepting design submissions for SoBro, so submit your own or vote, rate, and comment on the designs we now have!
