Tags

, , , ,

As some of you know, I came up with the idea for Love and Water while walking around the Central Park Reservoir one early morning last July.  I shared my story with Mary McManus, polio survivor and inspired poet, while interviewing her last week and she wrote this simple, beautiful poem about it, which I’m so happy to share with the Love and Water community.

Central Park Reservoir

Contemplation, meditation, walking, jogging, run

In Central Park, the Reservoir, connected to The One

Thoughts run deep, still waters flow, footsteps sure on course

Worldly things recede from view, clear vision from The Source.

Sparks of inspiration ignite and burns desire

With quickened step and beating heart ideas are set on fire.

Unlimited potential unleashed within I see

Unbounded love to do God’s work to bless humanity.

Contact Mary’s company, New World Greetings, for other original, personalized poetry

